• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Albin 36 Zinc

Engines, Electric, Plumbing, etc.

Moderator: Jeremyvmd

Fireant4040
Deckhand
Deckhand
Home Port: Biloxi, MS

Albin 36 Zinc

Post by Fireant4040 »

I have a '78 Albin 36' and I'm not sure which zincs to buy. I'm new to the trawler lifestyle. Can anyone help me out?
Parrot Adventure
First Mate
First Mate
Home Port: Southwest Florida

Re: Albin 36 Zinc

Post by Parrot Adventure »

Hi Fireant, we have a 1981 36 DC Albin, and it has four zincs as follow: one 1-1/2" collar zinc attached to the shaft, two 5" flat round zincs on the rudder, and two zinc blocks on the transom. I will send photos when I next go to the boatyard. Thanks, Mark
jleonard
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Mystic, CT

Post by jleonard »

I use only 1 zinc on my rudder. And there is a zinc in the main heat exchanger, I don't remember the size.
IMG_5077.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. To view images, please register for a free account.
Formerly
1983 40 Albin trunk cabin
Attitude Adjustment
Mystic, CT
Parrot Adventure
First Mate
First Mate